Swatches: Polish Molish Blue for Boys

Rather an interesting name for a polish… Blue for boys . This beautiful colour is a jelly dark blue with iridescent flakes and glitter (this is not PR, and I bought this with my own money for reference)

Blue for Boys…. I go blue for myself actually because if you could not tell yet, blue is actually my favourite colour. I totally would wear pink over blue.

Blue for boys is a beautiful jelly (may even be a crelly actually, actually it is a crelly) with a dark blue base with iridescent flakes and tiny round holographic glitter that is quit sparse. In my swatch I did two coats because but it may be opaque in three or four coats depending on your application. I stopped at two because in person my nail line was not that visible, especially in the dark but I recommend three coats. If I put on a flash you can definitely see my nail line. It dried somewhat textured but I used glitter grabber by Glisten and Glow on top before applying my glossy topcoat by Vibrant Vinyls (fast and hard, quite a thicker topcoat). The flakes shift from this orange/yellow to this green/blue depending on what light you are seeing it. Remember as I said prior it is a jelly? Yes it is quite sheer. I kind of wished I did a third coat, that would have settled down much better, so I recommend anyone applying to at least have a third coat or to use some sort of undie (an opaque polish to cover your nail line e.g. Soft focus by Polished for Days or Cupcake Polish VNL Blur)

Note: I had to colour adjust the images because it appeared MUCH lighter than it was in person. I still haven’t fully captured in images but it is much more of a dark blue in person. The third close up image & the fourth represents the colour the closest*

I bought used for my manicure here from Rainbow Connection which is also a stockist for Polish Molish but it should be available on their other stockist their pages, if not now it may be restocked later.

I always recommend to google the names of the product with the brands to see if there are alternative websites/distributors to buy from! The Soft Focus basecoat by Polished for Days is available on various stockists so I did not put the link there, but you can find it on Rainbow Connection which ships from the UK.

Leave a comment